Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: The Hurles Family December 2010 to October 2011


1: Sweet Isla Cuddles December 4, 2010 | Isla 2 & 1/2 years old with her daddy | Look who's got big girl panties on. Isla did great potty training, except for her poo for a couple of weeks, but no pee accidents even at night. She is getting so big!

2: "Families are like fudge ... mostly sweet with a few nuts." | Connor - 6 years old & Isla 2 & 1/2 | December 12, 2010

3: MAKING MEMORIES | At the outlet mall in Willis, Texas, posing with the big Christmas tree | Connor's 1st Grade Christmas party

4: Life brings simple pleasures to us every day. It is up to us to make them wonderful memories. ~Cathy Allen

5: Darren taped Isla's legs to the bar stool to be funny because she wouldn't stop kicking the cabinet. Isla didn't think it was too funny, but she was very patient while I was taking a picture, since I was having trouble staying still from laughter!

7: J O Y | Christmas Time 2010

9: Isla loved her doll house | My mom & dad and my sister Samantha & my niece Breana spent the night | Christmas Morning 2010

10: Have a Holly Jolly Christmas | Christmas Morning at my sister, Shannon's house

11: We were having a laugh with Jeff about his pj pants and white socks. lol! | Darren is always doing funny stuff...he decided to draw a target symbol on Isla's head

12: Christmas with The Stone Family | My Nephew, Bryce and Todd Stone

13: and My Birth Son, Sam | Sam's Birth Father, Tad, me, and Sam Stone - 14 years old

14: NEW YEAR | HAPPY | Isla always munchin' | The kiddos playing a dance game on the WII

15: My friend Christy's little girl, Avery with our dog Sara, who tries and protects us from the fireworks, it is to funny! | December 31, 2010

16: HAPPY | My best friend Christy & I | Darren & My brother-in-law, Mike

17: NEW YEAR | Party in The Hurles Pub

18: The Many Faces of Isla | My Little Dancing Diva | She has got rhythm & loves to watch herself! | Her pretend mad face

19: Connor still loves bubble baths, but Isla not so much | January 2011

20: so many | Each memory we keep with care means future happiness to share.


22: The End | Samantha's Birthday at the Mexican restaurant 7 Leguas January 20, 2011 | Me and all my sisters and Isla | My sister Samantha and | my niece Madison

24: Isla Marie Hurles Jan.-March 2011

25: They wiggle, they squirm! They stick out a tongue! Am I asking too much Of these children so young, To sit still for a minute With a most beautiful smile, While I snap some more pictures To add to my pile Of memories so precious, To remember these days? But later I realize That these just show the ways Their personalities shine thru. So with a tear in my eye, I cherish these moments, For I know pictures don't lie!

26: Brrr! It is very chilly, we even got a little snow | January - March 2011 | Connor dressed up for old man day at school | Connors got an inch worm by his eye | Avery Sims and Connor Big boxes are fun!

27: My All American Boy | Snakes and Snails and Puppy Dog Tails, That's what boys are made of. With dirt on his nose, and scrapes on his knees, the throwing of rocks, and climbing of trees, with pocket of frogs, and jars full of bugs, makes a sweet little boy, full of kisses and hugs!

28: January 2011 Such sweet cuddles

29: My Brother is My Favorite Toy!

30: February 05, 2011

31: Happy 7th Birthday Connor

32: Family | YaYa and Papa, Aunt Shara, me, and Isla having breakfast with Connor and Cason at Lone Star Elementary for bring someone special to school day | February 18, 2011

33: Huntsville State Park February 25, 2011

34: That's my outdoor girl, Isla, going potty in the sticks! | The joys of Huntsville State Park camping: Hiking, Geocaching, Paddle boats, Alligators, Armadillos, and, of course, Feeding the Squirrels!

35: February 2011

36: Connor and I went on an hour long trial ride and Isla got to do a few big circles. They both loved it. | Huntsville State Park Horseback Riding

37: February 2011 | Daddy and Isla | Isla was so excited, she loves her horses!

38: One of the most precious gifts From Heaven above Is the gift of a daughter For a Daddy to love. ~ Dana Roberts Clark

39: February 2011 | Night time fun: The fire, smores, glow sticks, & walks.

40: Happy 7th Birthday Connor!! | Connor's birthday is Feb. 5th, but we had this March 4th, so his daddy could be there.

41: Live to Skate | Good Times!! | Playing a birthday game with his buddies | Party! Incredible Pizza Style

42: March 2011 | Isla loves to get the boys!

43: At the park in downtown Montgomery

45: May your blessings outnumber The shamrocks that grow, And may trouble avoid you Wherever you go. ~Irish Blessing | March 2011

46: May your pockets be heavy and your heart be light, May good luck pursue you each morning and night. ~Irish Blessing

47: March 19, 2011

48: We had a great time in Downtown Houston, Swimming, playing in the elevators, going to Hard Rock Cafe, and the Downtown Aquarium

49: March 26, 2011

51: March 2011 | Isla always picking her lip


53: Families fill our lives with happiness and laughter leaving us memories to treasure today and forever after. | March 2011 Downtown Houston Aquarium

54: My beautiful daughter I'm proud that your spirit soars As you find pleasure in life, in toys, And in the people you adore. You have a love for discovery; I hope your wishes will be explored. On this journey of life, remember... You couldn't be loved any more. | March 28, 2011 | Daddy's Little Helper

55: Spring is here! | March 31, 2011 | Spring is here!

56: April 1, 2011

57: { | { | LOVE | Darren & I had a date night. We stayed off of FM1960 by Willowbrook Mall. We hung out at Baker Street Pub and then went to a comedy club. The guy to the right was hilarious. Darren & I were cracking up at his hair and how much it reminded us of Isla (lol). After the show, while taking the picture, Darren said "You look like my daughter!" It was too funny, I don't think the guy knew what to think. Then we went dancing at a place next to the hotel we were staying at called Whiskey River.

58: Coach Scott Harper and Team: Connor, Josh, Ethan, Cullen, and Jake | April 2011

59: Spring Time 2011

60: So dramatic on the phone with her daddy. She is so cute | April 2011

61: It's The Little Things In Life That Matter

62: April 2011

63: Montgomery County Fairgrounds

64: April 2011

67: "Write it on your heart that every day is the best day of the year." - Ralph Waldo Emerson | April 23, 2011

69: Some Bunny's Having An Easter Egg Hunt | April 2011

70: Happy Easter | April 2011

71: Egg Hunt at Uncle Jeff & Aunt Shara's House

72: The only thing worth stealing is a kiss from a sleeping child.

73: The Best Summer! | Best Friends! | 2011

74: Daughter's are the flowers of life

75: Beautiful Eyes, Beautiful Smile, Beautiful YOU! | April 2011

76: Summer Fun 2011 | Our new ride, Polaris Ranger | Our Easter baby chicks | Our dog Sara and new kitten, Tiger

77: the more you laugh the longer you live

78: Happy 3rd Birthday to You | Hooray For Birthdays

79: Look At All These Presents, I Can Handle This | May 2011 | Isla and Avery Sims

80: May 2011

81: Connor was really good at karate at the YMCA, he made it to yellow belt

82: Connor & his cousin, Landen | Splashtown waterpark in Spring, TX | My best friend, Chirsty & her son, Coby | Crazy Eyes!

83: May & June 2011 | Visiting Avery at the hospital after her gall bladder surgery

84: Say Cheese

86: July 2011

87: Happy Birthday to my Dad (PaPa) | Isla & cousin, Cason Pustka | Isla & cousin, Madison Pustka

88: Ringling Brothers Circus July 2011

89: July 2011 | Darren's brother, Kieth and sister in law, Shona come to visit

90: July 2011

92: LIVE | L A U G H | Brothers | Chilling at IHOP on Lake Conroe | The Gate to our neighborhood, Crown Oaks

93: "Imagination is more important than knowledge." - Albert Einstein | Our House, 8487 Majestic Lake Court in Montgomery, Texas | July 2011

94: Bowling August 2011

95: First Day of School August 2011 | Ready for 2nd Grade

96: Isla's 1st Haircut August 27, 2011

97: Isla's 1st Day of Dance Class

98: making | Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away.

99: It's the little moments that make life big. | Galveston Moody Gardens September 2011

100: Galveston Moody Gardens September 2011

101: Friends may come and go but family is a forever bond.

103: Never stop exploring

104: FAMILY | Isla is like a little koala, always hanging on my legs

105: Families fill our lives with happiness and laughter leaving us memories to treasure today and forever after. | Galveston Moody Gardens September 2011

106: October 2011

107: CHILDREN in a family are like flowers in a bouquet: there's always one determined to face in an opposite direction from the way the arranger desires


109: Happy 8th Anniversary San Antonio, Texas

110: A family is pieced together with hope and faith. A family is quilted and bound with love and grace.

111: Fun in the Neighborhood October 2011

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gigantic
Default User
  • By: Cassandra H.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order