Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: 2011

FC: A Year in Review - 2011

1: January Snapshots

2: On the Christmas Holidays, we went up to see Ed and Amy in Parry Sound. Wow...talk about a ton of snow. We took the kids to McKellar to go ice skating on the new outdoor rink. Noah was not really a fan of the skating but everyone else enjoyed themselves.

4: February 2011 - Oshawa Tournament | Aidan played in his first Hockey Tournament this weekend. He was so excited to score three goals! He also enjoyed staying with his cousins in Whitby and having them watch him play.

6: Our Crazy Busy Boy | Griffin loves his Bernie.

7: Helping Mommy!

9: Dad turned 60 so we had a surprise party for him at our house. He was actually surprised and so happy to see how many friends turned out to wish him their best. It was a great night.

10: Funny Faces February 2011

11: TUB TIME

12: Puerto Plata - March Break 2011 Jen Dorr joined Aidan, David and I on an all-inclusive vacation to the Dominican Republic. It was an awesome time for us all!

15: Searching for the sea urchins in the coral on the beach.

16: STARFISH!!

18: We had such a great time together. Lots of sun, lots of laughs! Always sad to go home but I loved getting back to my Griffin!

20: March 2010 Aidan's first year playing hockey was such a great experience. He had great coaches and he had so much fun. HIs team came in 2nd place overall for the season.

21: Griffin is such a busy boy! | Mommy just loves to see Griffin reading his books.

22: Another beautiful weekend up at Uncle Ed and Auntie Mimi's! | The weather was amazing and the kids had so much fun playing together outside.

23: Uncle Ed made up an Easter Egg hunt for the boys too with lots of clues to find.

24: The Easter Bunny left lots of treats for the boys.

26: Mother's Day | May 2011

27: A Day With Grandma and Grandpa

28: Grandpa always takes the best pictures of my boys. They are just growing too fast!

29: May 2011 The boys always have such a great time with their Grandparents. They are so lucky to get to spend so much time with them. | Aidan loves doing his homework with Grandpa

30: Griff loves his apples!

31: Grandpa and Grandma Marks took the boys to the Butterfly Conservatory in Cambridge on one of Aidan's first days off for the summer. The boys enjoyed a nice day out!

32: Enjoying Time By the Pool June 2011

34: Aidan loves going fishing with Grandpa in Port Dover. He is learning to clean his fresh fish and he enjoys eating them now too. As long as it is cooked the way that Grandpa does it! | School's Out! Time for fun with my Grandparents!

35: Canada Day Parade | A whole gang of us went to see the Parade in town for Canada Day. Aidan was happy to have Dylan with him this year. | Jacey

36: July - relaxing in the backyard with the boys.

37: Cheeky boy!

38: Soccer Rules! | Auntie Jen and Griffin are cheering Aidan on!

39: Summer Time Soccer | Aidan went with Grandma and Grandpa to see one of Teagan's games in Whitby. He loves spending time with his cousins!

40: Back In Parry Sound for Noah's 3rd birthday and time with family!

41: We took the kids to the beach down the street for an afternoon and Aidan got in some fishing time with Uncle Ed too. Auntie Jen was obsessed with going to find the bears down the street from Ed's so she and Aidan went to see them. There were about 5 of them on some man's front lawn. We also had a party at Ed and Amy's house for Noah's birthday party. Another great cake made by Amy!

42: Getting Back To Nature | Uncle Ed took Aidan to a small lake down the highway to do some fishing. Unfortunately they were not able to catch anything but they got some beautiful pictures.

43: In August we went with Leanne and Joe, Carter and Darren for a week up to a cottage in Parry Sound. It was such a fun time!

44: Aidan loved fishing with his Daddy. They caught a couple big ones but unfortunately they got away. Aidan was not happy! We spent the days swimming, suntanning, paddleboating, jet skiing on the inflatable jet ski and of course lots of eating!

45: A week of glorious weather and hanging out by the lake all day.

47: I took the kids to Lowville Park for the afternoon. We looked in the creek for crayfish, had a picnic lunch and played in the water. It was a great day together.

48: September - We spent a day at the Toronto Zoo with Ed, Amy, Noah and Jonah. It was a beautiful day and the zoo was very busy. It was so nice to spend a day with Ed's family.

49: It was nice to get some pictures of me and my boys on a beautiful fall day!

50: At the Pumpkin Patch

51: Another year, another trip to the pumpkin patch. We took the kids to Dyments in Dundas with Auntie Jen, Auntie Melisa , Jorgia, Hilary and Jacey. There were so many things to do with the kids. We went on a wagon ride to get our pumpkin and the kids played at each of the many stations of fun! It was a great day.

52: This year Griffin understood a little bit more about Halloween. He liked going to all of the houses and getting candy. Aidan on the other hand, was content to be finished after 7 houses. Halloween has never been his favourite holiday. The kids were just happy to have their dad back from the hospital since he had been in there for 11 days.

53: Vampires and Gorillas!

54: November 18th - 20th We took Aidan and his friend Dylan to Montreal for the weekend to see a Canadiens game. Jen Dorr and Gursh came too. The boys loved the game...even though we were in the nosebleed section.

55: The boys were so excited every time the Canadiens scored a goal. It was a great game..Montreal won!

56: Can't believe my precious baby boy is already two. The time has flown by too fast. He is talking up a storm now and is an extremely busy toddler.

57: Mommy made Elmo cupcakes for the occasion because Griffin just loves Elmo...he was very excited to eat one! | Griffin turned 2 years old on November 19th and we had a nice little birthday party for him on the 27th. He had lots of fun playing with his friends and cousins and of course having cupcakes.

58: Griff wasn't too sure about sitting with Santa. No tears though! | On December 4th we went to HSC for a Santa Breakfast with Hilary, Jacey, Ed, Amy and the kids. We got a great picture of the kids with Santa...everyone cooperated!

59: Aidan turned 9 on December 12th and we had a party for him at our house. He had some friends come over and they played mini-sticks and outdoor hockey...an old fashion home party...and he really enjoyed it! | Mommy made another attempt at cupcakes...Montreal Canadien ones!

60: The boys woke up to many surprises and treats from Santa on Christmas morning. Griffin still wasn't all that interested in opening his gifts this year but Aidan was excited! His favourite gifts were rollerblades and a new hockey stick! Daddy got rollerblades too!

61: Grandma's and Grandpa's all came over for brunch on Xmas morning. The kids got to open even more gifts and were excited when their cousins showed up too.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Jennifer M.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 5 years ago
  • Updated: almost 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order