Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Blank Canvas

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Blank Canvas - Page Text Content

FC: The Story Of Me | By Pamella A. Okonny

2: Family I was born in Portacourt , Nigeria on February 26,1998.My father and mother are both Nigeria and so is my older sister,Mosep.My brother was born in America, 1 year after we moved here from Nigeria.I was only 5 years old when he was born.I used to live on Clovernook avenue in a 5 room townhouse.I lived there till I turned 9 and then we moved to our new house, on Rambler Place.I barely remember where we used to live. My mom work's as an R.N and my dad is a vendor.My sister is a college student at U.C and my brother is a 4th grader

4: Early Childhood When I was a small child I lived in Nigeria with my mom and my Auntie Diseph.We lived in a small house with a courtyard and a gate.On top of the gate was broken bottles with the sharp edges sticking out.It was made to deter thieves.My mom was a English teacher and my dad was living in America and sending money back.I barely remember what it was like back then.The house we lived in was clean but outside there were open sewers.People sold goods to passing motorists and their were a lot of poor people. I left for America when I was 4.We first went to New York to meet my dad and then we took a long car ride to our first apartment.We lived in Compton groves for most of my childhood.The houses were mainly clean and were very compact

6: School life then I went to duvall elementary for preschool and kindergarten.I then moved to a charter school called Hamilton County Math and Science.I spent 1st-3rd grade there. I then moved to Jane Hoop Elementary from 3rd-6th grade.I was in the last graduating 6th grade class of Jane Hoop Elementary. I didn't miss Jane Hoop one bit.

8: ExtraCurriculars Then When I was a kid my life was dominated by soccer.I went to soccer practice 5 days in a row for an 1hr. It was extremely grueling.I was also apart of student council,band and I also tried to join art club. I love doing a lot of extracurriculars because they were fun.They kept me busy and helped keep me in shape.I still do a lot of extracurriculars.

10: School Life Now | I don't really mind high school,it's not as bad as middle school was.I don't truly hate anyone in my class at the moment.Mostly they've been nice to me and they don't really talk to me. I have been struggling with geometry and physical science.I have always hated math and I can't wait for the day I never see another construction in my life.I will break dance on that day.

12: Extracurriculars now

14: Entertainment I love reading manga (Japanese comics) and watching anime(Japanese Cartoons).I can spend hours just watching and looking for new anime and manga.My favorite manga is Tokyo Crazy Paradise.It is very hilarious and thought provoking. I do other things for entertainment but I mostly read manga and anime.I sometimes listen to music like Musicals,Emo Pop,Indie Rock is what I normally listen to.I like to read to and watch movies.I hate to do math though.

16: wHere I plan to gO TO college I will go to Lake Erie College because it is really cheap and still inside of Ohio.There sport's team name is the storm.They are a private liberal arts college and have an 89% acceptance rate for students.There Sports team's color is Forest green and White. I plan to pursue a bachelor degree in veterinarian science.I plan to live on campus to save money.I will hopefully get a job to help pay for college.I hope to graduate in like 3 years and with honors.

18: career i want to pursue I want to go to work immediately after college.I will hopefully work in a small vet clinic with a nice boss.I want to earn enough money to live a comfortable life. i have very few goals when it comes to my life.I really don't care where I end up as long as I can tolerate it.I don't really have any aspirations.

20: Hopes I hope to learn how to speak a different language.I want to go to a different country for a year.I want to climb a mountain. I want to have a decent car, that has good fuel mileage.I want a nice house in a safe neighborhood.I want to have friends from around the world.

22: Where I plan to live I plan to live in a nice house or apartment in a quiet neighborhood.I plan on never dating or marrying because I hate most guys and girls. I find people my own age weird and loud, I can barely understand them.I really dislike hanging out with other teens. They're so irritating to me.I will live with a cat and a dog and will go to the gym periodically.I will eat at new restaurants at every week.I hope that I get a lot of leisure time from my job so that I can travel the world.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Default User
  • By: Pam K.
  • Joined: about 4 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Blank Canvas
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Started: about 4 years ago
  • Updated: about 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order