40%-50% Off! Code: DECOR Ends: 10/26 Details
  1. Help

My Changes and Challenges

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

My Changes and Challenges - Page Text Content

BC: By: Bianca Challita

FC: My Changes and Challenges

1: My name is Bianca Challita and i was born on the 5th of October 2000.I was born in Sydney, Australia and have a Lebanese background which i am very proud of. I have traveled to places in Australia like Queensland and Melbourne and places in New South Wales but have never been out of the country.

2: My interests include playing sport such as swimming,soccer,volleyball, basketball and my favorite which is football. I also enjoy bike riding, playing the piano and listening to music.

3: I have 2 older siblings, a brother aged 21 and a sister aged 16. They both motivate me and are my role models in life. My 2 best friends are Paloma and Angela, they are girls who i can trust and rely on.

4: I am Maronite Catholic and value my education as i get to learn about my faith. i also value my family and friends because they play an important role in my life in assisting through everyday challenges and supporting me.

5: Coping strategies: Being organised and staying up to date with homework and assignments Allocating time for my homework after school Asking teachers for advice and any questions I have about homework or assignments Being healthy, getting enough sleep and exercise. Eating healthy and making time to rest and take breaks during study and work Ask for support and seek advice from adults, parents, teachers and friends who are going through the same challenges.

6: Positive challenges: 2 positive challenges I have faced for far are making it to the volleyball team and learning how to be more responsible, independent and organised. To face these challenges I tried my best in volleyball and practiced to gain skills. To be more responsible I followed in my sisters footsteps and organised my school work and assignments.

7: Negative challenges: negative challenges I’ve had to face so far include dealing with the more amount of work and dealing with peer pressure. I’ve dealt with these challenges by doing my homework and assignments as soon as I get them, being organised and choosing my friends wisely and sticking with the right crowd who I believe will influence me in positive ways.

8: 2 long term goals: Participate in a variety of school sports Improve my marks from semester 1 and try my best | 2 short term goals: Make new friends Learn to cope with the homework and stress | Semester 2 goal: learn to be responsible and work independently

9: Support services: Parents: our parents give us support and guide us in our lives. Teachers: teachers give us useful advice for school and are there if we need help with school work or coping with stress and school. Counselor: they help by giving advice with ways to cope with school and stress.

11: One change i will be dealing with in the next 5 years includes physical change. As a young girl I have only just begun to grow physically and i am becoming a teenager. In the next few years i am going to grow taller, develop body parts, my ming is going to develop and i am going to become more knowledgeable. i will also become more independent and less reliable on my parents as i will have more responsibility and be more mature. This physical change will cause hair growth, growth in height and even weight loss or gain. Pimples may also start to show up, skin might get oilier and body odor may increase for some people. Going through puberty is also about menstruation which occur in the teenage years.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|colossal
Default User
  • By: bianca c.
  • Joined: over 3 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: My Changes and Challenges
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order