Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: MXSHIP Ends: 12/12 Details
Apply
  1. Help

My life

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

My life - Page Text Content

BC: After I finished my residency I moved to Atlanta when I found a job at a major hospital there. They offered me 300,000 per year so I really couldn’t turn it down, and that was after taxes and my insurance. Once I was in Atlanta Kevin and I decided to get a studio apartment together. We stayed in Atlanta for about 8 years until we moved to California.

1: Past I was born on July 16, 1994 to my amazing mother Helen Hall and my great father Steven Hall. I was named after my father so my full name was Steven Todd Hall Junior. At that time I had already had an older sister named Inez. I was the second of three children. My younger sister Cherrish didn’t arrive until May 1997.

2: At the beginning my childhood was amazing. We did everything as a family. We went on a family vacation almost every year. Myrtle Beach, Tennessee Mountains during Christmas, you name it, and we had probably had done it. The height of my childhood was when my entire family took a vacation to Disney Land. This was around my 5th birthday so I always felt that they went for me, even though it was for everyone. We had a ball, I rode every single ride that I could for my height, and we just had an amazing time as a family. This was the last time my family went on a vacation like this.

3: Another great part of my childhood was visiting my family in Georgia. My family in Georgia consisted of my father’s side of the family. The best treats of being in Georgia were my grandmother and my grandfather. Although my grandmother was mean to me at the time when I did bad stuff I still took a liking to her. Half the time I didn’t like her because of that, but now I realize that she only did it for my own good. My grandfather on the other hand was the exact opposite of her. He was very nice and let us participate in things our grandmother wouldn’t. He would let us eat all the sweets we wanted too as long as we shared with him. That was the life!!

4: I went back and forth to Georgia for a few years until my grandfather passed away. After that everything went downhill. My grandfather was the rock of our family. He showed everyone guidance and helped anyone out when they needed it. He was the best grandfather I could have asked for. At the time when he died I was much too young to comprehend things like that but now that I am older it has hit me a little harder.

5: Present I am now 18 years old and a senior at Mt. Healthy High School. My sister Inez is now 22 years old and my sister Cherrish is 15. Inez after graduated ended up furthering her education at Kentucky Wesleyan College. Cherrish is a sophomore and attends Colerain High School. Right now I can say that I am proud of my school progress. I have pretty decent grades and I am on track for college. I participate in some afterschool activities so I can try to be a well rounded student.

6: As of now I have applied to a few colleges. Of the colleges I applied to I got accepted into Shawnee State University, Ohio University, and Northern Kentucky University. Of those colleges my first choice would be Ohio University because when I visited there I really enjoyed their campus environment. To be honest I am really nervous about leaving the comfort of my home but it is a risk that I am willing to take.

7: As far as my social life goes, it’s going very well right now. I normally don’t associate with a lot of people so I just stick to my select few friends that I hang around. Right now I am starting to get back cool with my best friend Dante. Although we have had our differences we have been able to come back together and be friends again. Another person that I can call my best friend is my younger sister Cherrish. Even though we go through many things together we have never fell apart no matter what I love that girl to death. Last but not least my friend Kevin. He is probably the funniest person I know. We have so much fun when we are together and I enjoy him very much. He has been a great friend to me ever since I met him and I couldn’t imagine life without him.

8: My home life is pretty decent right now. My mother has moved back in and her and my dad is getting along very well. We are starting to act as a family again. Although they are not back together I still enjoy the company of both of my parents in the same house. Along with that I have also just started my first job at a pizza place called Mellow Mushroom. My job is pretty decent for it to be my first one and I love working there.

9: Future Right after high school I entered college at Ohio University. They offered me their full ride minority scholarship so I really couldn’t turn it down. My major was the Bachelor of Science in Nursing, and Health Administration. Since I loved science and business I had no problem doing well in my majors. I graduated with both of my degrees and withheld a 3.7 GPA. After graduation I moved back to Cincinnati and got a job at Children’s hospital during the summer as a Health Administrator. Also during that same summer I applied to The University of Cincinnati Medical School.

10: Once I had started my job at Children’s I found out a month later that I had been accepted into UC Medical School. This meant that I would have to work a full time job while attending medical school. I knew that if I got accepted that this would happen so I didn’t even worry about it. I know that doing that would be very hard but I was up for the challenge. Once the fall semester started up, I started medical school. At first it seemed really hard but once I got my study habits together I was able to pull through. I graduated UC Med School with a 3.1 GPA.

11: After med school I needed to find a residency at a hospital. Since I already worked at Children’s Hospital, it made it very easy to get my residency. Since I had worked there for four years they let me keep my same pay rate along with my residency. I specialized in Anesthesiology which took me about 3 years to complete my residency. My residency was long but fairly easy. I did fairly well and was amazing in my specialization.

Sizes: mini|medium|large|massive
Default User
  • By: Steven H.
  • Joined: about 4 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 2
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: My life
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: about 4 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order