Up to 50% Off! 50% Off Favorites! Code: FAVS19 Ends: 11/25 Details
Apply

  1. Help
Up to 50% Off! 50% Off Favorites! Code: FAVS19 Ends: 11/25 Details
Apply

Real World Project

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Real World Project - Page Text Content

FC: By: Geneva Lackey

1: Table of Contents | About the Author........................page 2-3 Education.........................................page 4 Profession.......................................page 5 City Overview.................................page 6-7 Standard living.................................Page 8-9 HouseHold Items............................Page 10-11

2: About the Author

3: Geneva Lackey is a 9th grader at Oxford High School. She enjoys reading, hanging out with my friends, and going shopping. When it comes to writing Geneva likes to write about her life and her future plans, she finds the most challenging part of writing is to figure out what to write about. When Geneva gets older, she hopes to become a Pediatrician. her advice for students who are entering the 9th grade next year is that its harder than it looks and to take every class seriously, you cant just play around and expect a good grade you have to earn the grade you want.

4: Education | I attend college at the university of Alabama. | It is located in Tuscaloosa, Alabama | I majored in: my undergraduate degree in medicine | I am now looking for a job as a Pediatrician | I choose this profession because: I have always wanted to go into the medical field, and i love babies.

5: Profession | Some of the key responsibilities of my job include: To examine small children regularly, prescribe treatment. Monitor patients conditions and progress. | The annual salary for this job is: $184.990 | My ultimate goal in this profession is to: Help babies and small children the best I can.

6: City Overview

7: Now that I have graduated I plan to move to: Baton Rouge I chose to live in this city because: I went there with my dad, and i loved the scenery, its so beautiful. There culture is a big part of who there are and mostly want they do is influenced by their culture. This city is located: Louisiana The over population of this city is: 4,625.470 It is close to: Baker, Port Allen, and Brusly. The primary forms of entertainment: They have a lot of water parks, zoos, swamp nature centers, and museums. Most of the people in this city work in the service or agricultural industry. Crime in this city is very high. :

8: Standard Living

9: I'm going to live at: 2525 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge LA 70816 The rent for this apartment is: $985-1,030. In order to move in, i will need to pay.... deposits and/or fees which are 300/50. Some features of this apartment are: a gated community with video monitoring, washer and dryer in all apartments,balconies,and covered parking. Other bills that I need to pay each month will include water, cable and phone. Which all equal up to $100.

10: HouseHold Items

11: The apartment I choose came equipped with a washer and dryer in the apartment and cable. Therefore i had to purchase my Internet, my kitchen tables and chairs. With the assistance of my graduation present i got to buy all of my furniture and had a lot of money after. This amount gave me additional money for the month. The majority of this money was spent on my other bills like my car payment and my rent for the month. Some of my priorities in furnishing my apartment were a kitchen table and chairs, my sofa, and also my kitchen appliances. Some things that I had to deal without were the realization of how much everything really cost.

12: Transportation | At this point in the project I can afford a car. I have chosen a 2013 Ford C-Max SE 4D Wagon as a form of transportation. This car cost $21,599 I will need to pay $407. 60 for 60 months. My APR is 5%, the total interest is $2,857.00. The total paid on the car is 24,456.00 I chose this car because it was affordable and also I liked the way it looks.

14: Grocery List

15: My total grocery bill for this month was $128 I purchased items in the following categories: Lunch/Dinner-$10 Snacks-$12 Breakfast-$15 Home-$48 Other-$42 The majority of my funds were spent in the home category because: In that category I had to pay for my hair products, and my paper towels, and toilet paper. I believe that this list will be sufficient in feeding myself for a whole month. In drafting this grocery list I learned that its easy to spend more on groceries than what you thought.

16: Entertainment and Miscellaneous Items.

17: After paying all my monthly bills, I have $1,282. 50 left to spend on entertainment and miscellaneous items. I have chosen to set aside money for the following: Savings- $100 Home maintenance-$100. Vehicle Maintenance-$100. Fast Food-$50. Haircuts/Salons-$50. Entertainment-$50. Clothes/Shoes- $150 Pet Care-$50. After making allocations for this section, my final budget total is $ 832.50.

18: Budget Reflection

20: Published by: Geneva Lackey

Sizes: mini|medium|large|behemoth
Default User
  • By: Geneva L.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Real World Project
  • Project
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 5 years ago