Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

  1. Help
Up to 50% Off! Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

The Real World Porject

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

The Real World Porject - Page Text Content

FC: By: Erica Cofield

1: About the Author | Erica Cofield is a 9th grade student at Oxford High School. She enjoys playing basketball, hanging out with friends, and summertime. When it comes to writing Erica likes to write about emotions, life, and things she values. She finds the most challenging part of writing to be be finding the right things to say. | When Erica gets older, she hopes to be very responsible, fulfill her dream of being a paramedic, and do all she can to help others. Her advice for students that will be entering the 9th grade next year is do all you can and be your best because no one can choose your future for you, you have to choose whether YOU want to be successful or not.

3: Table of Contents | Education.......................2 . | Profession......................3 | City Overview............4-5 | Standard Living........6-7

4: I attended Jefferson State. It is located in Birmingham, Alabama. I chose this university because it is fairly close to home and my mom also attended here. I majored in Emergency Medical Transport. I am now looking for a job as a paramedic. I chose this profession because I love action and helping people. I believe in choosing this profession, I will be seeing plenty of action and be able to help people in the best way possible. | Education

5: Profession | Some of the key responsibilities of this job include: assessing injuries and administering emergency care to people, free trapped individuals, they also transport injured or sick people to a medical facility. The annual salary for this job per year is 39,242. My ultimate goal in this profession: I hope to advance to a paramedic in the helicopter in a couple of years.

6: City Overview

7: Now that I have graduated, I plan to move to Tampa, Florida. I chose to live in this city because it is very pretty, peaceful, and relaxing. I feel like I could get a good start in this area. This city is located in Florida. The overall population of this city is 347,645. It is close to Egypt Lake-leto, East Lake-orient Park, and Palm River-Clair Mel Florida. The primary forms of entertainment in this city are going to the beach, aquariums, and water parks. Most people in this city work in Construction. The crime in this city is mild.

8: I am going to live at "University Club" apartments. The rent for this apartment is $624.05 per month. In order to move in, I will need to pay $624.05 Some features for this apartment include: High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, on site car wash, and two sparkling swimming pools. Other bills that I will need to pay each month include pet fee, electricity, cable, and my cell phone plan.

9: Standard Living

10: Household items

11: My apartment came equipped with a dishwasher, a stove, and a refrigerator. | Therfore I had to buy a washer and dryer, kitchen table and chairs, end tables, a night stand and a bed. | With the assistance of my graduation present I was able to buy all the things I needed and still have money left over. | The majority of these funds were spent on furnishing my apartment. | Some of my priorities in furnishing my apartment were my bed and washer and dryer. | Some of the things I had to do without is a computer and chairs for my living room.

12: I have chosen an infiniti g37 2D Coupe as my form of transportation. | This car cost $19,998. Monthly Payment: $347.2 for 66 months APR: 5% Loan Amount: $19,998 Total Paid: $22,915.20 Total InterestL $2,917.20 | I chsose this car because it is somewhat sporty, It doesn't have that many miles. I will have a low payment for a good car. It has a Bose sound system already installed and it has heated seats which will keep me warm in the winter.

13: Transportation

14: My total grocery bill for this month was $89.00 | I purchased items in the following catergories: Home Cleaning: $11.00 Breverages: $15.00 Breakfast: $23.00 Dinner: $24.00 Other: $16.00 | The majority of my funds were spent in the dinner catergory because I like a lot of dinner foods. | I believe that this list will be sufficient in feeding myself for a full month

15: Grocery List

16: After paying all of my monthly bills I have $1,686.21 left to spend on entertainment and miscellanious items. | I have chosen to set aside money for savings: $100.00 Home Matience: $50.00 if soemthing breaks. Car maintence $100,00 if it breaks down. Fast food: $50.00 if I'm out somewhere with friends. Salon service: $30.00 if I need mt hair done. Movies, parties, etc.: $100.00 for my weekends Clothes ans shoes:$200.00 Pet care: $30.00 vet paymwnts for my dog

17: Entertainment | My final budget total is $1, 026.21 after setti.ng aside money for these things

18: Budget Reflection

19: Published by Cofield, inc. | The Real World

Sizes: mini|medium|large|huge
Default User
  • By: Erica C.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: The Real World Porject
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 5 years ago