Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

  1. Help
Get up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: MML18 Ends: 5/28 Details

The Kingdoms of Life!

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

The Kingdoms of Life! - Page Text Content

FC: The Kingdoms of Life! By: Whitney Williamson

1: Of course not! While all of these things are alive, they are not the same. That's because they are part of different kingdoms! | Look at these pictures. Do they look the same to you?

2: All living things are first separated into three domains: Eukarya Bacteria and Archaea

3: Then they are separated into the six kingdoms: Eubacteria Archaebacteria Protista Fungi Plantae and Animalia

4: Archaea | Archaebacteria have only one cell and have no nucleus. They can live in places that are very hot or in places that are freezing cold1

5: Bacteria | Eubacteria also have one cell and no nucleus. Some kinds are good for your body, and other kinds make you sick.

6: Eukarya | Members of the domain Eukarya usually have many cells and do have a nucleus. They are separated into the kingdoms Fungi, Plantae, Protista, and Animalia.

7: Wow! Who knew living things could be so different? Now when you see these things in the world around you, you can tell everybody what you know about the domains and kingdoms of life!

8: Picture Sources:

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gigantic
Whitney Williamson
  • By: Whitney W.
  • Joined: over 6 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: The Kingdoms of Life!
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 6 years ago