Enjoy up to 55% Off! Code: JOLLY Ends: 12/5 Details
Apply
  1. Help

A Year In Review

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

A Year In Review - Page Text Content

S: The Andersen Family ~ June 2010 - June 2011

BC: Perdiddle

FC: Three Whole Years

2: Jess' family came to visit for a week! July 2010 | The Henry Ford Museum

3: The Capitol

4: Our Home

5: Our 5th Apartment

6: Us with Reagan, Alyce's Blessing and the Midnight Premier of Harry Potter 7 - Part 1 August - November 2010 | The Coupe's

7: Canning Apples Oct. 2010

8: Trick or Treat | Jessica and Nicholas on the way to California. Mom, Lauren, Nicholas, and I in front of the Newport Beach Temple. October 2010

9: Jessica went to Disneyland with her family for Halloween, while Doug stayed to study for exams. He got to spend Halloween with the Coupes and the Lansing Ward! Doug and John switched careers - Doug was a lawyer and John was a doctor.

10: Amanda and Steph showing off their "preggo" bellies. Doug's first 5k. Aunt Mel, Uncle Marty, Amanda and Neil, and two of Uncle Marty's sisters and his niece. November 2010

11: Jared and Stephanie Smedley came with us to Pennsylvania to spend Thanksgiving with the Low's and Behunin's! Jess at Zwahlen's for Thanksgiving dinner. Aunt Aubrey and Jessica showing their pregnant bellies Doug after the 5k mid-sneeze

12: Winter in Michigan shortly before spending Christmas and New Year's with the Grondel's and Grandma Joan. | December 2010 to January 2011

13: J O Y

14: First appointment | Second appointment | Week 24 | "I love you Abigail Joan and though I'm enjoying having you move around in my tummy and reading to you and singing to you, I can't help but want you to be out and in my arms!"

15: Week 27 & 32

16: Breakfast at Golden Harvest, window shopping at an antique store, stop at the Coupe's for a quick trip to the restroom, two movies at the movie theater, and a night at a Bed and Breakfast complete with a giant jacuzzi set low enough for an expecting mom and a flat screen TV with the most amazing fried muffins and omelets in the morning = AWESOME

17: Our Babymoon ~ def: One last vacation before baby comes March 10-11, 2011

18: Projects! Making baby shoes, repainting a dresser for Abigail, the Alphabet Wall, "The Andersen Family" sign and cleaning and reorganizing all of our clothes.

19: Doug ran a 1/2 marathon! Heather and Capone came with me to cheer him on. Our friends Stephanie Smedley, Emily Becker, and Karen Bruening also ran in the race. April 2, 2011

21: So many memories... | {Left} Detroit Temple, Jared Smedley's hockey game with Britani & James Frampton, Jess' dad's 50th birthday! Putt Putt golfing 5 days before Abigail was born. Doug's 27th birthday, Matt's graduation, and all dressed up to dance the Frankentango. {Right} Jessica's 24th birthday Jessica's last day at work! Elder Grondel came home from his mission on June 8, 2011! Doug in the freezing cold with his running buddies - Kris Allee and Merlin Bruening

22: BABY SHOWER

23: Jessica's Baby Shower {Left} Jessica with Delicia Coupe (host) Jessica with the presents for her & Abigail Jessica with Caroline Fitzgerald {Right} Jessica with Jody Evans (organized the games) Jessica with some of the girls in our ward Britani Frampton, Jody Evans, Delicia Coupe, Mandy Woods, Valerie Abenroth, Kari Harker, Laurie Johnson, Jessica, Jamie Helgeson, Emily Becker, Marianne Firth, Marissa Christensen April 16, 2011

24: Happy Birthday Abigail May 12, 2011 12:42AM 7lbs 9oz 21.25 in.

25: Leaving the hospital and coming home for the first time

26: Abigail's Blessing Day | June 5, 2011

27: Uncle Joe, Uncle Chris, Aunt Beth, cousins Riley and Reid and Grandpa Gigi were all able to be at Abigail's blessing. It was a beautiful day and Abigail was a doll.

28: Grandma Gigi, Heather, Uncle Joe, Cousin Amanda and Grandpa Gigi | We love visitors!

29: Uncles Joe, Matt, and Jon Annette Uncle Jon & Aunt Kristen Uncle Matt and Grandma Lucy

30: ABIGAIL LOVES... | Sleeping on daddy's tummy | Holding up her head | Snuggling in blankets & her car seat | Being a Disney princess | Our Family

31: Bath time | Being outside to go on walks or play at the park | Smiling in her sleep | Taking pictures with mommy (one month birthday) | Standing on her legs

32: Doug is quite the runner now. He had two 5k's in one week. The Twilight 5k was on June 22, 2011 and he beat his personal record - 18:52 (pictured on the right, Abby was very proud of her daddy) On June 25th he ran in Max's Race and beat his record again at 18:44! (Below - Doug at the beginning of Max's race with his friend, Tim Johnson)

33: We love you Abigail

34: BALLOON FESTIVAL We went to the balloon festival in Howell, Michigan. It was so fun to walk around the art festival and carnival, see jugglers and comedians, have the most delicious freshly squeezed lemonade slush and watch fifty hot air balloons be sent into the sky. Chris, Beth, and the boys joined us. Riley was in heaven when he found out he could sit in the Camaro that was on display. June 25, 2011

35: On our anniversary Jon and Kristen were visiting from Florida! Kristen was so sweet and made us a wonderful meal ~ curry over couscous. Joe and Matt came over for dinner and we played games afterward. Then Jon and Kristen watched Abigail while we went to Maggie Moo's for ice cream and danced outside to the music! June 27, 2011

37: Dear Jessica, I am so excited to have our wonderful, beautiful, little Abigail with us! You are such a gifted mother and wife. I love how excited you are to do all of Abby's “firsts” together. I love how you bring her next to you and sleep with her in the morning until I get back from my run. You two are so beautiful. Pictures don't do the moment justice. I love that you ask me questions about my runs and listen excitedly to me talk about my latest goal, even if it is the 5th time I talked about it that day. I am so thankful to you for the support you give me in school and for the lunch visits you make. Only three more years left of school! >.< Lips, Doug | My darling Doug, I am so excited to be starting our family and am so in love with our sweet Abigail. You have given me so much and I love you dearly. Over this past year I have come to love Michigan and though I hope to be near my family again one day, I feel like I can call it home. You were a saint through my whole pregnancy, rubbing my feet, letting me soak the shoulders of just about every one of your shirts with "just because" tears, and telling me I'm beautiful. Not once was I ever self conscious about how I looked, despite my growing and changing body. I am so grateful for your kindness and love. It's been a wonderful three years! Loving you always, Jessica

Sizes: mini|medium|large|enormous
Default User
  • By: Jessica A.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 0
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: A Year In Review
  • Tags: None
  • Started: over 5 years ago
  • Updated: over 5 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order