Up to 50% Off + MORE! Code: TREAT Ends: 10/24 Details
  1. Help

Elio's mixbook

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Elio's mixbook - Page Text Content


1: Hi, my name is Elias Haddad and welcome to my mixbook. I'm also known as Elio and I was born on 26 October, 2000. I enjoy the company of my friends, cricket, football, soccer, reading books. I like building Lego and I go for the mighty Rabbitohs.

2: I was born on 26 October 2000 in Fairfield Hospital.I have visited Melbourne twice in my lifetime, the first time in 2004 and the second time in 2009.They were both very enjoyable trips, even though I only remember the one in 2009 where we stayed at my uncle's house with our cousins and we did some some site- seeing, played with our cousins and celebrated our cousin's birthday.

3: I have a Lebanese background but I don't know how to speak Arabic. I love Lebanese food like sheesh barack,kafta and butata, kousa and mlouhkieh. I go to St Charbel's College and to Fersen on the weekend. I have never been to Lebanon but one day I hope I can.

4: I am part of a family of six, I'm the oldest of four children. My dad is Robert Haddad and he works at the CEO. He has just started his new job in the Religion department as head of New Evangelisation. My mum is Suzy and she is always there for me; she helps me with all my studies and encourages me in all the parts of my life and tells me to never give up no matter what.

5: My brother Anthony is 11 years old and he is a prefect of St Michael's and is in Year 6. We might not always get along with him but I hate to do anything without him. My sister Catherine is in Year 3 and is 8 years old. She has started her first year at St Charbel's this year and she is by far the loudest in the family but when she's nice she is the best to be around with. The youngest in the family is Christina and she has just started kindergarten at St Charbels.She is the cutest girl and is always wants a hug.

6: I love my Gido and Taitas very dearly. I try to spend time with them as much as I can. But unfortunately I didn't get to spend time with my Gido MIchael because he died in 1988 from a heart attack. But I try to stay close with my grandma Taita Sally. We visit her three times a week and she is always caring for our well-being and safety. My other grandma is as loving and caring and is always trying to make everyone happy by being loving and generous, but my Gido is very encouraging and helped me with my studies and without him I doubt I would even know my multiplication.

8: Through out my life these are some of the many people who support me - they are my uncles and aunties. They have encouraged me to do my best and love me all the way along my journey. My uncle Michael and uncle Gaby are the ones who organise all the bike rides and picnics and enjoy traveling, but my uncle Roy is always doing dangerous and risky stuff and enjoys all types of self defence.

9: .My uncle Carlos however is all about exploration and a luxury life style. He tries all types of food and teaches me about manners and etiquette. My uncle John is very strong when it comes to our faith and is a very traditional man. Now to my aunties, my auntie Berta is very much into self defence and fitness. She always is encouraging and open to talk to,but on the other hand my auntie Mirna is very loving and is very much cautious about us getting sick.

11: The people in my life who will always be there for me to hang out with are my cousins.My first cousins are Paul who is 7, Jacob who is 5, Elijah who is 3 and Samuel and Jeremy who are twins and only six months old. Paul, Jacob and Elijah all enjoy playing Lego games, building Lego, playing on the Ipad, swimming in the pool and enjoy playing at the park. My other first cousins are Sara who is 3 years old and Daniela who is 2 years old.

12: My second cousins are really close to me, especially my cousin morris who is 10 years old and is in Year 6. He likes computer games, hanging out with his cousins and parties. Carlos is 10 years old as well and is in Year 6 as well. He likes football, cricket and going out to parties. My cousins Anthony and Elio are both 8 years old and they visit each other often and they like being with their cousins.Finally Joey is an out there person who likes doing dangerous stuff riding scooters and bikes and loves parties.

13: Like you know, I didn't always go St Charbels. I used to go to St Michaels and there I had a lot of friends from different races. We where rivals and great friends. My closet friend was Mathew but I was very close to Pavlo, Edward, Wesley, Lawrence, Mathew ko, David, Michael, George, Dannian, Eddy, Wonvin and Jon-loyd. They are very close to me and we still talk to each other very often. But when I entered St Charbel's I only knew a few people but then I became good friends with Andrew, Joey, Trevor, Daniel and Mathew.

15: As a Maronite Catholic I believe in God and his Son Jesus and I believe in the Holy Trinity. I also believe that Jesus died on Good Friday and resurrected on Easter Sunday. I believe that Jesus will come again in glory and that the Church will never die. I agree with the fact of that we should love our neighbor and that we should have love, hope and faith. And I agree that we should continue the struggle against the forces of evil, wherever they may be (Robert Michael Haddad).

16: My interest are hanging out with my cousins and friends, going to parties, playing football, and cricket, playing games, reading, building Lego, Minecraft, watching TV and watching funny videos.

17: One negative challenge I faced was when I left St Michael's school. It was quiet depressing because I was leaving friends I have been with for 7 years and they were all so close to me and supportive. But through that problem came a positive challenge - finding new friends and getting to know everyone. I have not yet fully completed this challenge but over time I hope I will.

18: Another negative challenge I have faced this year was when I only made the reserves for the cricket and that was quiet upsetting. But luckily I took it as a positive challenge and made it my goal to make the proper cricket team and after the second match I got ranked up and achieved my goal.

19: When I entered high school I didn't know how anything worked. But one crucial piece of advice which helped me cope was to listen to the teachers' instructions on the first day of school and to listen to how everything works in school. Another way to cope in school is if you are ever stressed with work try and stay relaxed and know when you complain your work isn't getting done so either take a nap, drink water, or watch some TV for a while. A very important thing to do in high school is to always be on top of homework. Try to do it as soon as it is given to you and to prioritise your assignments. If you ever have trouble with your homework know that your teacher and your parents are willing to help you with your work.

20: Another way to do well in your studies is to limit your time on the TV, computer and all electronics and to do more exercising and school work. And the last piece of advice I can give to you is that you should stick with your friends, especially if you're new to the school and that is the best way to prevent yourself from getting lost.

21: Now that I have settled in, some goals I would like to complete in the near future Is to do well in all my assignments and assessments. And to get As in all those subjects. Also to do really well in my NAPLAN tests to get band 10 in maths, English and reading and to get band 9 in Spelling and Grammar. In the more distant future I hope I come first in Maths, English and science and I hope I become a successful student at St Charbels.

22: In the next five years I will be more determined than ever to achieve all my goals. I will become more efficient in my studies and will always perform better in all my work. I will also keep on working on my spiritual life, become more prayerful and be kind to the people around me. I will also improve on all my outdoor activities like Tennis, Cricket, Football and swimming. I will also be more confident in myself and hopefully be the best person I can be. | The headache i'll get from achieving all this

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: elio h.
  • Joined: over 3 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
  • Default User
    • By: Robert N.
    • Contributions: 0 photos , 0 pages

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Elio's mixbook
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order