NOVGIFT19 Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

  1. Help
NOVGIFT19 Up to 50% Off + More! Code: NOVGIFT19 Ends: 11/13 Details
Apply

Real World Project

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Real World Project - Page Text Content

FC: The Real World By: Rylee Waldrep

1: Rylee Waldrep is an Orthopedic Surgeon at Children's Hospital in Birmingham, Alabama. She enjoys watching softball, spending time with her family and friends, and helping others. When it comes to writing Rylee likes to write about anything that | is related to helping people. Rylee finds the most challenging part of writing to be deciding who or what to write about or trying to find the facts for it. When Rylee gets older, she hopes to be a very successful Orthopedic Surgeon, helping everyone that she can. Her advice for students that will be entering the 9th grade next year is "Without your commitment to the vision, what could be, what should be, wont be." So therefore, you must work hard for what you want.

2: Table of Contents: Education..............4 Profession.............5 City Overview.......6-7 Standard Living.....8-9 Household Items..10-11 Transportation.....12-13

3: Table of Contents: Entertainment......14-15 Budget Reflection....16

4: Education | I attended The University of Alabama. It is located in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. I chose this university because they have a great school with a student organization that I was interested in. I majored in Athletic Training and Sports Science. I am now looking for a job as an Orthopedic Surgeon. I chose this profession because I enjoy helping people, especially when it has to do with sports.

5: Profession | Orthopedic Surgeon's duties are different each day determined by their patients' needs. The annual salary for this job is $100,000. My ultimate goal in this profession is to help as many people as I can.

6: City Overview

7: Now that I have graduated, I plan to move to Birmingham, Alabama. I chose to live in this city because there are many places that offer medical practices. This city is located in northern Alabama about an hour away from Oxford. It is in-between Moody and Hueytown. The overall population of the city is 749,495 people. It is close to Hoover, Leeds, and Pelham. The primary forms of entertainment in this city is Regions Field, Alabama Theater, McWane Center, Sloss Furnaces, Birmingham Zoo, and the Statue of Liberty. Most people in this city work in the medical industry. Crime in this city is high.

8: Standard Living

9: I am going to live at The Village at Lakeshore Crossings Apartments. The rent for this apartment is $1,100 a month. In order to move in, I will need to pay a $200 security deposit. Some features of this apartment are Built-in Nook Computers, Built-in washer and dryer, car washing area, salt water pool, media center, exercise community, and a sun room. Other bills that I will need to pay each month will include electricity, water, cable, and a cell phone.

10: Household Items

11: The apartment that I chose came equipped with a washer and a dryer, free wifi, and Built-in Nook Computers. Therefore, I had to purchase a kitchen table and chairs, tray tables, end tables, and a night stand with the assistance of my graduation present of $2,000. My parents bought me a TV and a couch for my graduation present. THis amount gave me additional money for the month. The majority of these funds were spent on my car, gas, and entertainment. Some of my priorities in furnishing my apartment was to have nice furniture but not to spend all my money on it. One of the things that I had to do without was a love seat.

12: Transportation

13: At this point in the project, I can afford a car. I have chosen a black matte 2013 Kia Optima Hybrid LX 4D Sedan as my form of transportation. This car costs $19,998. I will need to pay $377.39 a month for 60 months with a 5% APR. The total amount that I will pay for this car will be $22,643.40 with a $2,645.40 interest.

14: Grocery List

15: My total grocery bill for this month was $153.00. I purchased items in the following categories: snacks, lunch, dinner, home, and other. A majority of my funds were spent in the home category because I needed to buy some items that I didn't have at my house like: toilet paper and trash bags. I believe that this list will be sufficient in feeding myself for a full month. In drafting this grocery list, I learned that even for just one person to buy food for a month, it is very expensive.

16: Entertainment & Miscellaneous Items

17: After paying all of my monthly bills, I have $5,565.59 left to spend on entertainment and miscellaneous items. I put $2,000 into my savings and did not have any home or car maintenance this month. I spend $100 on fast food, $20 on a haircut, $40 on entertainment, $100 on clothing, $50 on shoes, and $340 on pet care. After deducting all the miscellaneous funds I have $2,915.59 left.

18: Budget Reflection

Sizes: mini|medium|large|gargantuan
Default User
  • By: Rylee W.
  • Joined: over 5 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Real World Project
  • Theme for Mixbook Scrapbookers
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 5 years ago