Christmas Standard Delivery Deadline 12/18
: :
Get up to 50% Off! Code: GIFTS Ends: 12/7 Details
Apply
  1. Help

Social Studies- Immigration

Hello, you either have JavaScript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Social Studies- Immigration - Page Text Content

FC: Immigration Project By: Megan Facciola

2: Name: Marie Barakarth Date when booked: July 10th, 1890 Agent's name: Mathew Flyzik Agent's Place of business: New Jersey Name of steamer for which booked: Faith Date of sailing from: July 12, 1890 No. on list: 18 Name In Full: Marie Jasey Rae Barakarth Age: 21 years and 3 months Sex: Female Married or Single: Married Calling or Occupation: Take care of my children as my husband works. Able to Read and write: yes Nationality: British Race or people: British and Irish Last Residence: United Kingdom, Final destination: By whom was the passage paid: My parents and in laws Whether having a ticket to such a final destination: Yes Whether in posession of $50, and if less, how much: $50 in posession Whether ever before in the united states if so when and where: never been

3: Weather going to join a relative or friend, and if so, what relative or friend, his name and complete address: Moving here with my in-laws, we have no address yet. Ever In prison or Almshouse or Institution for care and treatment of the insane, or supported by charity, if so, which: Never been to any of them and i am not supported by a charity. Whether a polygamist: yes Whether an anarchist: no Whether coming by reason of any offer, solicitation, promise, or agreement, express or implied, to labor in the United States: coming to help my husband with his dream Condition of health, mental, and physical: good health, normal mental and physical Deformed or crippled, nature, length of time and cause: none If of other than British Nationality and already residing in the Untied Kingdom- state original port of arrival in the United Kingdom: I am British

4: My family, Me (left up middle), my husband (right up middle), My first daughter (bottom right), my second daughter (on my lap), my son (bottom left), my sister in law (top right), her daughter (on her lap), her son (top left second to right), her other son (down middle), my sister (top left next to middle), and her son (top left). This is a picture of when we were waiting to get on the boat, and start a new life. July 12, 1890

5: My oldest daughter playing with some neighborhood kids (jumping rope far left) May 2, 1890

6: My son and daughter with their class mates (very bottom left and second row fourth from the right) February 20, 1891

7: My son and daughter a year after being Americans March 6, 1891

8: Me (on the bed holding the baby), my son (standing next to the chair), my niece (on my lap), my daughter (in the crib), my other daughter (sitting on the chair), my brother in law (next to my youngest daughter), and my nephew (on the bed) all spending time together in a house we got together. October, 1891

9: A nice view of the home I shared with my family and my brother in-laws family (white house with stairs on left) November, 1891

10: My daughter talking to the class about leadership for a project. (front of room) December, 1891

11: My husband working at his first job at a bar. (second to first on the left) March, 1892

12: My son (last one on the left standing) and daughters (last one on left bottom and third to last on left top) posing for a picture with their new friends. April, 1892

13: My husband working at his second job. (far left with wheel barrel) June, 1892

Sizes: mini|medium|large|super size
Default User
  • By: Megan F.
  • Joined: over 3 years ago
  • Published Mixbooks: 1
No contributors

About This Mixbook

  • Title: Social Studies- Immigration
  • Immigration Project
  • Tags: None
  • Published: over 3 years ago

Get up to 50% off
Your first order

Get up to 50% off
Your first order